Book Review: Exodus (Apocalypsis #3)

ExodusTitle: Apocalypsis: Book 3, Exodus (Apocalypsis #3)

Author: Elle Casey

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars

Blurb: My name’s Bryn Mathis. I’m seventeen years old, and my world has been turned upside down and inside out. I’m racing towards a future I cannot control.

I thought I had everything worked out, but then things changed. I thought we were all cut off from one another, but it turns out, we’re not.

They say people are talking, and word about me and what I’ve done is spreading like the virus that wiped out millions of people, leaving us teens alone to fend for ourselves. And depending on who you are, and what you eat for dinner, I’m either your salvation or your target.

My Review: I’ve been sitting on this review for a bit with no clue on how to write it. First how can I properly express just how good this book is without any spoilers? And second, I’m still in my OMG! OMG! OMG! phase. I have been turned into a squealing teenager and rendered speechless.

This book is simply amazing. I gave both book 1 and 2 of the Apocalypsis series 5 stars and am left feeling that am not doing Exodus justice by also giving it 5 stars. Not that the first two books weren’t good, it’s simply that in Exodus Casey took this series to a whole other level. I was tempted to create a new rating system just because of this book.

Exudos was amazing. It was action packed, hilarious and impossible to put down. The plot was completely unexpected. What I expected never happened. This not only led to countless grip-your-seat-from-the-excitement type of scenes, but it also led to unforeseen suspense, romance where you never expected to find it and an overall roller coaster type of experience.

Casey did all of this while still maintaining the essence of her characters, adding an awesome array of new ones and setting the stage for what is bound to be an amazing finale. This book went beyond any of my expectations and I apologize for my lack of a detailed review. I promise to add more to this once I find my words.

Casey, you outdid yourself with Exodus. This is a great series and I am dying to get my hands on the final installment, Haven.

*I received a free copy of this book in exchange for an honest review

2 thoughts on “Book Review: Exodus (Apocalypsis #3)

Leave a Reply

