Book Blogger Hop: Favorite Thing About Blogging

Book Blogger Hop

Blogging Question: What is your favorite thing about blogging?

A while back I was interviewed on Ramblings of a Book Junkie and was asked the same thing. At the time my answer was “Well there are two things in particular that I love about book blogging. 1) All of the great people I’m meeting. 2) How supportive the blogging world is. I feel so much support and I have had people really go out of their way to help me. I am so grateful and can already see that start of so many great friendships forming.” I honestly continue to feel that way but being as I have something to add to my answer, I figured I’d give this question another try.

This is something that I don’t like to advertise but the people that know me, know it as a fact. I am a quitter. I try to stick to my decisions and I try to see them through but when the going gets tough I turn tail and run away. I’ll soon be reaching my two month blog anniversary and I’m realizing how much I am changing.

Having this blog reminds me of being a parent. This here is my baby and I really love running it. It’s a job that is overwhelming at times, it’s stressful and is known to give me headaches but it is rewarding and I am so happy and proud of it. I put so much of myself into it and it’s not always an easy thing to do. Yet, I am constantly motivated and looking forward to interactions from my readers. In truth that is a very big motivator for me.

For once, I find myself truly and simply refusing to give up. When I am stressed out or overwhelmed, I still make sure I am keeping up with my blog schedule. The point is that for once in my life I’m not allowing myself to quit. I love that this blog is helping me become a strong, better and more persevering person.

5 thoughts on “Book Blogger Hop: Favorite Thing About Blogging

  1. If you ever did quit, then there would be some sulky bloggers around here, that’s for sure. It’s fortuitous that you posted this as I’ve been in a bit of a slump recently but got back into it properly today and this post has made me realise it’s to fun and special to let slide. So thanks for a wonderful post and motivational ideas.

    • Hi Ste J! I’m happy to hear that you got something out of my post. I know what its like to be in a slump or really just have too much going on in life to focus on blogging. But there really is something so fun and great about blogging. I’m happy to know you are back on the horse! 🙂

  2. Great response, Tiffany! I feel the same way. I’ve taken to blogging like a duck to water (even though I hate using idioms!). I started my blog two and a half months ago and I think I’m addicted! 🙂

    • Thanks Dianne! That idiom fits perfectly. When I saw your blog I found it crazy to believe you’ve been at it for such a short time! You have a great audience, which by the way, I happen to include myself among your stalkersfollowers. It’s easy to become addicted to this when you get to meet so many great people and interact with them. It really is a wonderful thing…

Leave a Reply

